NetCAT691GoNoGo

(Difference between revisions)
m (Only P1s qualify for NoGo verdict.)
m (Deadline prolonged due to not working mailing list.)
Line 16: Line 16:
# Sanity test that features you use most work as expected. (i.e. same as in 6.9)
# Sanity test that features you use most work as expected. (i.e. same as in 6.9)
# [https://netbeans.org/bugzilla/enter_bug.cgi Report] all P1 issues you find (optional step :-)
# [https://netbeans.org/bugzilla/enter_bug.cgi Report] all P1 issues you find (optional step :-)
-
# Complete your row in the table below by '''July 12th'''.
+
# Complete your row in the table below by '''July 16th'''.
{| border="0" class="simple" style="background-color:#aaaaaa;"
{| border="0" class="simple" style="background-color:#aaaaaa;"
Line 190: Line 190:
'''Notes:'''
'''Notes:'''
* If you give NoGo, include ID #s of your P1 issues. For example: '''NoGo''' ([http://netbeans.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=123456 #123456])
* If you give NoGo, include ID #s of your P1 issues. For example: '''NoGo''' ([http://netbeans.org/bugzilla/show_bug.cgi?id=123456 #123456])
-
* Rows not completed by July 12th will be removed and ignored.
+
* Rows not completed by July 16th will be removed and ignored.
* P2-P4 issues do not qualify for NoGo verdict.
* P2-P4 issues do not qualify for NoGo verdict.

Revision as of 13:02, 1 July 2010


NetBeans IDE 6.9.1 Community Regression Testing

This page contains result of NetBeans IDE 6.9.1 regression testing performed by volunteers from NetCAT 6.9 program participants. The basic and only purpose of this initiative is to gather verdicts from more individuals and this way to gain a solid understanding that NetBeans IDE 6.9.1 does not introduce any true showstoppers (i.e. P1 bugs). A showstopper is defined as:

  • a deadlock
  • a data loss or settings loss
  • a crash of product
  • a serious performance regression

Directs For Use

  1. Download latest NetBeans 6.9.1 build.
  2. Verify that all your issues fixed in 6.9.1 are really fixed.
  3. Sanity test that features you use most work as expected. (i.e. same as in 6.9)
  4. Report all P1 issues you find (optional step :-)
  5. Complete your row in the table below by July 16th.
ID Name, Surname Username Test Completed Build Tested Features Tested Go/NoGo Verdict
1 Jiri Kovalsky jkovalsky 2010-06-29 #201006282301 Java/HTML Editor, Debugger, CVS Checkout/Diff/Commit Go
2 Javier A. Ortiz Bultrón javydreamercsw
3 Jeremy Nelson tjjn06
4 Ulf Zibis UlfZibis
5 Mario Pérez Madueño mperezma
6 Alied Pérez Martínez alied
7 Lazo Lazarev lazarius
8 Jason Donmoyer jasondonmoyer
9 Scott Palmer swpalmer
10 Eric M. Smith esmithbss
11 Macarthur Inbody 133794m3r
12 Keith Davis laurin1
13 Marcin Starnacki mstarnacki
14 Michel Graciano hmichel
15 Glenn Holmer gholmer
16 Niklas Matthies matthies
17 David Heffelfinger dheffelfinger
18 Aldo Brucale aldobrucale
19 Goran Miskovic schkovich
20 Michael Nascimento Santos misterm


Notes:

  • If you give NoGo, include ID #s of your P1 issues. For example: NoGo (#123456)
  • Rows not completed by July 16th will be removed and ignored.
  • P2-P4 issues do not qualify for NoGo verdict.
Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2012, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo