PluginPortalUC

NetBeans Plugin Portal Update Center

This document lists all plugins that were published on or are considered for Plugin Portal Update Center. Also available is the list of no longer developed plugins and lists of plugins on Stable Update Center for NB 7.0, NB 7.1, NB 7.2, NB 7.3.

Name Description Category Owner Sources PP URL 7.3 Status 7.2 Status 7.1 Status 7.0 Status 6.9 Status Staffed
Plugins owned by Oracle employees (see process for publishing plugins)
Embedded Mozilla Browser for Windows Base IDE Stanislav Aubrecht (saubrecht) core.browser.xulrunner, core.browser.xulrunner.win, core.browser.xulrunner.linux, core.browser.xulrunner.macosx, core.browser.xulrunner.solaris link No (discontinued) published published published Beta No
Web Preview for Windows Web Stanislav Aubrecht (saubrecht) webpreview link No (discontinued) published published published Beta No
CSS Preview by Flying Saucer Renderer Provides the CSS preview window content. Web Marek Fukala (mfukala) contrib/web.flyingsaucer link published published published n/a No
Cobertura Module Test Coverage Code coverage support for RCP project types (suite and module). Developing NetBeans Milos Kleint (mkleint) apisupport.tc.cobertura TBD link No
Automatic Projects Project type which automatically detects all configuration. Java Milos Kleint (mkleint) contrib/autoproject.* link to be published published published published Beta & PP UC Yes
Freeform Project Extras Tools, technical docs, templates, and samples for freeform (Ant-based) projects. Java Milos Kleint (mkleint) contrib/ant.freeform.samples link to be published published published published Beta/PP UC Yes
Module Manager A tool for management of individual NetBeans modules Developing NetBeans Jiri Rechtacek (jrechtacek) contrib/modulemanager link to be published published published published Beta Yes
Selenium Server, Selenium for Ant, Maven, PHP Selenium testing framework for web applications Tools Martin Fousek (marfous) contrib/selenium
contrib/selenium.maven
contrib/selenium.php
contrib/selenium.server
Server

4Ant
4Maven
4PHP

published published published published Beta Yes
ClearCase Integration of ClearCase version control system functionality Versioning Tomas Stupka (tstupka) link to be published published published published Beta Yes
WADL Designer Visual editor for the Web Application Description Language (WADL) files Web Services Denis Anisimov (ads) websvc.rest.wadl.* link published published published Beta Yes
Show and change line endings Shows the line endings of the currently edited file and allows to change them. Editing Jan Lahoda (jlahoda) http://kenai.com/projects/pelmel/pages/Home link published published published Not availabled
Gdbserver Allows to attach to gdbserver from the IDE C/C++ Egor Ushakov (gorrus) contrib/cnd.debugger.gdbserver link published published published Not available Yes
Quick File Chooser Replaces regular Swing file chooser with a keyboard-oriented version. Infrastructure Milos Kleint (mkleint) contrib/quickfilechooser link to be published published published published PP UC Yes
NetBeans Project Metadata Inspector Displays information about the selected project. Developing NetBeans Milos Kleint (mkleint) contrib/apisupport.projectinspector link to be published published published published Not available Yes
Jetty Jetty server support Java EE Petr Hejl (phejl) contrib/j2ee.jetty link web download only web download only web download only Not available No
Geronimo 2 Geronimo 2 server support Java EE Petr Hejl (phejl) contrib/j2ee.geronimo2 link web download only web download only web download only Not available No
Wicket Wicket 1.4 support Java EE Geertjan http://nbwicketsupport.dev.java.net/ link web download only web download only web download only Not available No
PHP Nette Framework Nette Framework support PHP Ondrej Brejla http://github.com/nette/netbeans-plugin link web download only web download only web download only Not available Yes
Coherence Code Generator Coherence plugin described on this blog Java EE Andrew Hopkinson / Martin Fousek coherence link published published published published PP UC Yes
GlassFish 2.1 plugin Server plugin for GlassFish 2.1 and earlier versions Java EE Vince Kraemer j2ee.sun.appsrv81 not planned for now on Certified UC base distribution base distribution No
Task Dashboard Tasks management, cooperating with issue-tracking Team Collaboration Jan Peska (jpeska) tasks.ui link to be published published Not available Not available Not available Yes
JMeter Apache JMeter tool integration Testing Tools Tomas Hurka (thurka) jmeter, jmeter-kit, loadgen-profiler-bridge, loadgenerator to be published Certified UC Certified UC Certified UC Certified UC No
PHP Documentor PHP Documentor tool integration PHP Tomas Mysik (tmysik) php.phpdoc link published published base distribution Yes
Plugins owned by non-Oracle contributors (non-exhaustive)
Ruby and Rails Support for Ruby language and Ruby on Rails framework Tom Enebo link published Base distribution
GWT4NB Support of Google Web Toolkit framework in NetBeans IDE Frameworks Tim Lebedkov (lebedkov) Beta
Python Support for developing Python applications in NetBeans Web Lou Dasaro (mr_Lou_d) Beta
Jindent Powerful source code formatter for Java Tools Tobias Andree (TAndree {at} jindent {dot} com) http://www.jindent.com/ link published 3rd party
IvyBeans Full Apache Ivy integration into NetBeans library management Tools Laurent Forêt (contact {at} laurentforet {dot} org) 3rd party
Cucumber Features Languages Support Roland Guem (rguem) Beta
Echo2 Support Web Beta
Ada Ada PP UC
Polite NetBeans Base IDE PP UC
confirm.exit Base IDE PP UC
PigShot Capture PP UC
XSLT Debugger Debugging PP UC
LessCSS Module Editing PP UC
NBRUPS Editing PP UC
Scss Editor Editing PP UC
Copy and Paste History Editing PP UC
AutoSave Module Editing PP UC
NetBeans Media Player Entertainment PP UC
Zigc Game PP UC
SelfHTML HTML PP UC
EasyPmd Java PP UC
Click Framework Support Java Web and EE PP UC
Velocity Editor Support Languages Support PP UC
Java SQL Generator Tools PP UC
PDFViewer Tools PP UC
Text Popup Menu Tools PP UC
NetBeans Signer Tools PP UC
XML Comment XML PP UC
JRebel Debugging ZeroTurnaround PP UC
Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2012, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo