NB65StableModulesUC

NetBeans Update Center for NetBeans 6.5

This document lists all stable quality plugins that will be available on NetBeans Update Center when NetBeans 6.5 Beta (Milestone 2) and FCS will be released. Besides, this Update Center will provide all modules that are part of the full standard distribution.

Name Description Category Owner Status L10n L10n Status
BlueJ Plugin BlueJ Project support Java Milos Kleint (mkleint) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
Developer Collaboration Chat and filesharing within the IDE Collaboration Tonda Nebuzelsky (anebuzelsky) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
JBuilder importer Tool for automated import of java projects from JBuilder 2005 and 2006 Projects Milan Kubec (mkubec) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
Maven Integration Support for Maven projects, JAR execution, deployment, debugger, code completion Projects Milos Kleint (mkleint) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.pnghttp://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN)
ClearCase Integration of ClearCase version control system functionality Versioning Maros Sandor (msandor) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png
Log Management Manager of registered loggers of IDE events Developing NetBeans Shakthi Anuradha Gunasekara (theanuradha) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png
NetBeans API Docs NetBeans API Docs for plugin developers Documentation Jesse Glick (jglick) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png
Apache Ant documentation Needed by any users writing nontrivial Ant scripts Documentation Jesse Glick (jglick) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png
JMeter (jmeter, jmeter-kit, loadgen-profiler-bridge, loadgenerator) Apache JMeter tool integration Profiling, Testing Tomas Hurka (thurka) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png
JAXRPC Web Services (websvc/components/google, websvc/jaxrpc16, websvc/jaxrpckit, websvc/jaxrpcsupport, websvc/registry, websvc/rest, websvc/restapi, websvc/restkit, websvc/restsamples, websvc/swdp) Tooling for building JAXRPC web services and clients used in J2EE 1.4 projects Web & Java EE Roderico Cruz (rcruz) Live
UI Gestures Collector Interactive utility for logging user actions Testing Jaroslav Tulach (jtulach) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
AXIS Support AXIS web services framework integration in NetBeans Web & Java EE Srividhya Narayanan (vidhya) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
soapUI Support Extensive functionality for web services development Web & Java EE Petr Jiricka (pjiricka) Planned http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png
Visual Web JSF Backwards Compatibility Kit (visualweb/compatibility_kit) This module provides the libraries needed to create Visual Web J2EE 1.4 project Web & Java EE Pete Lebet (plebet) Live
JavaServer Faces 1.1.02 Library (web/libs/jsf-1_1_02) Installs the JavaServer Faces 1.1.02 Library Web & Java EE Pete Lebet (plebet) Live
JDBC Rowset (visualweb/ravelibs/rowset) JDBC RI Rowset Library Web & Java EE Pete Lebet (plebet) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png
JMX (jmx, jmx.common, jconsole) JMX MBeans, Agent, and Manager Development Monitoring & Management support Jean-Francois Denise (jferaud) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
Portal Pack Full life-cycle support of portlet application development. Frameworks Satya Ranjan (satyaranjan) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png
SVN 1.5 Win SVN 1.5 Client for Windows Version Control Tomas Stupka (tstupka) Live
UML Platform independent UML modeling. Forward and reverse engineering for Java. UML George Vasick (gvasick) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png Live (ja, zh_CN, pt_BR)
Sakila Sample DB MySQL Sakila sample database DB David Van Couvering (davidvc) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png
Web Server 7.0 (contrib/j2ee.sun.ws7) Support for development and execution of webapps with the Sun Java System Web Server 7.0 Web & Java EE Murthy Chintalapati (cvr at Sun) Live http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png


Legend:

http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/i18n.png - icon means that particular module has internationalization support implemented; however it might mean that module does not need to be or should not be translated and that is why the other 2 icons might not be present.

http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB6StableModulesUC/l10n.png - icon means that providing team feels that this particular module should be localized; sometimes there are modules like samples or documents which don't need to be or should not be translated

http://wiki.netbeans.org/attach/NB61StableModulesUC/start_flag.png - icon means that localization of particular module can be started, that is, it meets the i18n readiness requirements related to l10n kits, putback process for translators and ml nbms to be built and available

NOTE - if there is nothing in the l10n column for a particular module, it means it is one which does not need to be or should not be localized, from the view of the providers of the module.

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2012, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo