DevFaqNodeDeletionDialog

How can I prevent (or override) the node deletion dialog?

By default, you will be prompted to confirm your intention whenever you try to delete a node from within an explorer manager view (for example, the projects tab). You can prevent this dialog from being shown, which is handy if the node is not important enough to warrant confirmation or if you want to instead show your own confirmation.

To do this, call setValue("customDelete", Boolean.TRUE) on the node on which you want to suppress confirmation. This can be done at any time before the destroy() method is invoked.

The above will suffice if you just want to suppress the aforementioned dialog which is sufficient for most customization cases. But if you need total control over node deletion, you can implement the ExtendedDelete interface.

Not logged in. Log in, Register

By use of this website, you agree to the NetBeans Policies and Terms of Use. © 2012, Oracle Corporation and/or its affiliates. Sponsored by Oracle logo